Support from Resource Productions

Creative Collective Programme (run by Resource Productions) https://resource-productions.co.uk/the-resources 

Support for 19+ as part of the East Berkshire Community Learning & Skills Service, we support with 1-1 advice, CV & employment support and discounts on courses as part of "The Resources". 

Berkshire Film Office http://www.berkshirefilmoffice.co.uk/ 

Film Office for Berkshire (led by Resource Productions) and has an opportunity to be part of our "Crew & Talent" page. 


APPRENTICESHIPS 

Apprenticeships https://www.findapprenticeship.service.gov.uk/apprenticeshipsearch

The are many apprenticeships within the media and creative industry now. We promote apprenticeship opportunities as an alternative to going to university.

DiVA https://www.divaapprenticeships.com/

An apprenticeship training provider offering opportunities within the Creative Sector – worth checking out!

All Spring Media http://www.allspringmedia.co.uk/

Another apprenticeship training provider offering apprenticeships in Broadcast Media. 


EXTERNAL TRAINING SCHEMES 

Trainee Finder https://www.screenskills.com/education-training/trainee-finder/

A year long Trainee Finder scheme for film or high-end TV. Applications open annually.

Runner Agencies http://www.sohorunners.com  https://www.justrunners.uk/

Recruitment specialists, providing runners into film, TV and cooperate films. Starting as a runner is the best way into the industry.

4talent http://4talent.channel4.com

A number of exciting initiatives for those with no experience to learn more about Channel 4 and the media industry.

BBC https://www.bbc.co.uk/academy   https://www.bbc.co.uk/writersroom/

A number of interesting resources and insights into the industry. BBC also offer an apprenticeship scheme.

Sara Putt Associates http://www.saraputt.co.uk/

A supportive agency for new talent entering the industry. Annual recruit new trainees onto the programme.


JOB OPPORTUNITIES

Production Base http://www.productionbase.co.uk

The industry network for people working in film, television and commercial production. Vacancies from entry-level runner or intern positions upwards.

Production Base http://www.productionbase.co.uk

The industry network for people working in film, television and commercial production. Vacancies from entry-level runner or intern positions upwards.

The Knowledge Online http://www.theknowledgeonline.com

This site contains listings and contact details for organisations and companies involved in the broadcasting, television, video and commercial production industry. There is also a diary which lists film festivals and other relevant events and their weblinks and an industry contacts list featuring both UK and international companies.

Searchlight recruitment http://www.searchlightrecruitment.com

Searchlight Recruitment is an employment agency working exclusively in and around the Media and Entertainment industries.

Grapevine Jobs http://www.grapevinejobs.com

Job-board for broadcast and media professionals.

4RFV http://www.4rfv.co.uk

Directory of film, video, animation, broadcast, studio and associated company sites in the UK and Ireland. Also includes a job section.

Universal Extras http://www.universalextras.co.uk

Organisation placing students as extras in television and film.


FILM AGENCIES AND FUNDERS

Screen Skills https://www.screenskills.com/

A website full of information and resources for anyone interested in entering the Creative Sector. You will find information on the latest news and events and training courses that will help you towards your career within Film and TV.

BFI Network https://network.bfi.org.uk/

Sign up to find out more about funding opportunities and also upload your recent work. Our region for Berkshire, Buckinghamshire & Surrey is the South East. Funding for films in the South East can be found: https://network.bfi.org.uk/film-hub-south-east

Doc Society https://docsociety.org/funds/

Funding for short and long form documentary films.

Arts Council England https://www.artscouncil.org.uk/DYCP

Developing your Creative Practice Fund supports individuals developing their artistic practice. Please Note: Arts Council England does not fund “FILM” activities.

Film London http://www.filmlondon.org.uk/
Strategic agency for film and media in London and supports the growth and development of film, TV, video, commercials and interactive media.

Creative England http://www.creativeengland.co.uk/ 
A national agency which supports individuals and businesses achieve their full creative and commercial potential.

BFI  http://www.bfi.org.uk/ 
BFI supports UK film and talent and Resource Productions runs two film academies at Pinewood & Shepperton Studios.

Pinewood Studios http://www.pinewoodgroup.com/our-studios/uk